Management team

Jesper Boysen

Chief Executive Officer

Jesper has been CEO of Nanovi since September 2017. He has extensive strategic, commercial and business development experience from previous senior management positions in the MedTech industry. He has previously been EVP at Mediq BV, CEO at Mediq Danmark, CEO at SDC DanDisc A/S and Nordic general manager at Mølnlycke Health Care. Jesper is the founder and CEO of Micocou Holding, a MedTech investment company. He holds an E-MBA in Business Administration and Graduate Diplomas in Finance and Marketing.

Hanne Leth Hillman

Chief Financial Officer

Hanne has been CFO in Nanovi since May 2017. Her field of competences span finance, investment banking, capital market and investor relations and corporate communication. She has +10 years of experience from previous senior management positions in publicly listed life science companies, including Zealand Pharma and NeuroSearch and +10 years of experience from life science investment banking, corporate finance and equity research. Hanne holds a Master of Science in Business Administration and International Finance.

Dan Calatayud

Director, Medical Affairs

Dan joined Nanovi in April 2020 as Director of Medical Affairs. He has +12 years of combined experience from working as a physician and researcher and from the medical device industry, including a position as Medical Advisor in Radiometer Medicial.
Dan’s broad clinical experience spans various medical and surgical departments, family medicine, mental health as well as intensive care. His scientific activities have focused on translational research in gastrointestinal cancers. Dan holds a medical degree from The University of Copenhagen and has taken courses in business administration from Copenhagen Business School.

Hsiao-Qing Chow

Director, Regulatory Affairs

Chow joined Nanovi in 2016 as Senior Regulatory Affairs Manager and was appointed to Director of Regulatory Affairs in June 2018 with responsibility for Regulatory Affairs and Quality Assurance including design control and risk management. Chow has +7 years of experience from previous regulatory and quality management positions in the medical device industry, including several years with Coloplast. Chow holds a Master of Science in Pharmacy.

Lone Jeppesen

Director, Development & Supply

Lone joined Nanovi in June 2021 in a position as Innovation Project Manager, and she was appointed Director, Development and Supply as of 1 December 2022. Lone has extensive experience from senior management positions in Novo Nordisk and Lundbeck as well as from several years as life science management consultant. Her competencies span research and development, operational and project excellence and organizational change management. Lone is Cand.Pharm from the University of Copenhagen and has a Ph.D in Medicinal Chemistry.

Board of Directors

Thomas L. Andresen


Thomas is the founder of Nanovi. He is Professor and head of the Department of Health Technology at the Technical University of Denmark. Thomas has more than 20 years of research and development experience in biomedical engineering with a primary focus on cancer and is author on more than 160 research or review articles and on 40 pending and issued patents. Thomas is a serial MedTech/biotech entrepreneur, and he has served as Chief Scientific Officer and Head of R&D with several companies including Torque Therapeutics Inc, a Boston, US based biopharmaceutical company that develops cell therapies for cancer.

Michael Sandhu

Vice Chairman

Michael was elected to Nanovi’s board in November 2019. As a cancer therapy market specialist, Michael has +30 years of international experience in the field of radiation therapy, mainly from three decades of tenure with Varian Medical Systems, a world leading supplier of specialized radiotherapy equipment. Michael has held leadership positions in global cancer and radiation therapy market development and access, customer and partner relations management and commercialization. He is CEO and owner of remediumRT AG, a cancer care consultancy company, and Board Member of the Global Access to Cancer Care Foundation. Michael holds a BSc (Hons) in Medical Sciences from the University of Bradford.

Brian Holch Kristensen

Brian was elected to Nanovi’s board in May 2021. He holds the position as Chief Innovation Officer at Bispebjerg Hospital, Copenhagen and brings into Nanovi a wealth of experience and international connections in the field of innovative radiation oncology. Brian was previously Chief Physicist at the Radiotherapy Department at Herlev Hospital, also Copenhagen, where he has spent more than 15 years in leading roles focusing on the development and implementation of radical and novel radiation treatment. Throughout his career, Brian has promoted innovation in radiation therapy through collaborations and been a key facilitator for a number of successful public-private partnerships with major radiation equipment suppliers, incl. Varian, BrainLab and GE.

Jesper Boysen

Jesper is CEO of Nanovi
(see his biography under Management team).